Deadline to Submit is May 2

The Young Title Person Award honors hardworking, young people under the age of 35 working in the title industry.

Do you know someone under 35 who excels in the industry? Nominate them for Young Title Person!

We’re now accepting nominations through 5:00 PM on Monday, May 2, 2016.
Interviews will take place at MLTA’s mid-year convention at Old Kinderhook in Camdenton, Missouri. Nominees will be notified of time and location of interviews by the committee as the date approaches.

2016 Young Title Person Nomination Form

Distinguished Service Awards

Duard Boone
Betty Quisenberry
J.E. Barnes, Jr.
Frances Morris
Hugh B. Robinson

Wm. H. Cohrs, Jr.
Sam C. Sherwood, Jr.
Cara L. Detring
James D. Hensley

Honorary Members

Jack Flippo
Elizabeth Linker
Robert Lorenz
Robert D. Lutz
Borden & Shirley Stoll
Hosea J. Taylor
Keith Tolliver
Don & Linda Ferguson

George G. Smith
Lester & Evelyn Smith
Milt & Phyllis Schnebelen
William J. Meier
Art Reppart
Jack Rodgers
John Wallace

50 Year Service Award

Bob Johnson
Bill Boyd
John Wallace
John M. McIlroy, Sr.
Buz Holden
William J. Meier
Loren N. Mills, Jr.
Frances Morris
John Wheeler

Duard Boone
Josephine Fisher
Dorothy Smiley
Marjorie Branch
William P. Foley
Margaret Keister
John Dozier
James R. Drake

Title Person of the Year*

1990 Thomas Kurzenberger, Sr.
1991 Cara L. Detring
1992 Pamela S. Hart
1993 Steven V. Lewis
1994 Robert D. Lutz
1995 Robert G. Meckfessel
1996 Stephen M. Todd

1997 Donna Hayes
1998 Craig Schnebelen
1999 Stephen C. Babbit
2000 Karan Ashlock
2001 William Z. Johnson
2002 Jim Hensley

*The Title Person of the Year Award was renamed in 2003 in honor of Jack Flippo.

Jack Flippo Title Person of the Year

2003 Jack Flippo
2004 Ken Ashlock
2005 Nicole Hoff
2006 Donnia M. Mayfield
2007 Chris Elliott
2009 Burton (Buzz) Shepard

2010 Lois A. Bailey
2011 Wendy R. Cromer
2013 Mary Jo Edmiston
2014 Barb Wagner
2015 Cheryl Cowherd
2016 Stacy Burton
2017 Candi Slobodnik

Young Title Person of the Year

1980 David E. Coffelt
1981 Mike McCalley
1982 Kimberly D. Carter
1983 Carolyn Wilson Rutter
1984 Pamela S. Hart
1985 Karen R. Brown
1986 Jerry Tabb
1987 Linda Butcher Doerge
1988 Vicky L. Huesmann
1989 Pamela J. Williams
1990 Jeffrey L. Reese
1991 Theresa M. Stice
1992 Rosemary Patricia Gentry
1993 Ted Riechman
1994 Nathaniel S. Walsh
1995 Michael A. Holden
1996 Rena Schlueter

1997 Tanya Quigg Robinson
1998 William “Bert” Hughes, Jr.
1999 Lois Bailey
2000 Kim Andrews
2001 Nicole Hoff
2002 Patricia Heafley
2003 Joni Sanders Good
2004 Drew Lewis
2005 Nancy Phillips
2006 Melissa Williams
2007 Karen Wiedenmann
2008 Thad Ortman
2009 Matthew W. Thomas
2011 Nick Curtis
2012 Ashley Matejek
2013 Candi Chadwick & Laura Hardy
2014 Sarah Eagon & Michael Roush
2015 Heidi Thorne & Dustin Streicher
2016 Michele Lawrence & Grant Zehner
2017 Korbyn Paden & Zac Hinze

Young Title Professional of the Year

1996 Wendy Warden Cromer
1997 Tracey G. Sutton
1998 Jodi Stottlemyre
1999 Garrett Schwartz
2000 Thomas C. Kurzenberger, Jr.
2001 Todd Lewis
2002 Mandy L. Wooldridge
2003 Kerri Stoecklein Kempker & Julia Boyd Uhls
2004 Sativa Boatman
2005 Elizabeth Summers
2006 Jody Stahl
2007 Chad E. Uhls
2008 Tara Horn
2009 David A. Townsend
2011 Cynthia Beckmeyer
2012 Katie Tegerdine

MLTA Annual Scholarship Award

2012 Mary Pierce
2013 Savannah Hoff
2014 Bailey King & Jacob Chiarelli
2015 Audrey Marlay, Brandi Peasel & Jessica Black
2016 Nathan Piccoli, Abby Pierce, Sophia Leonard
Reagan Williams & Cassie Edmiston
2017 Jake Chiarelli, Nathan Piccoli & Jessica Black